Sausage Rolls

Ok this week lesson via my online friend/teacher is to make Sausage Rolls. I love to look at the pics posted by my online teacher, hers is definitely a beauty and so well done which if I were to compare mine, it’s so obvious who is the pupil …hehee…

Neway, I make the rolls early this morning. The recipe is indeed an easy one and though it did not look as good as my teacher’s, it’s still taste good so within 1 hr, almost gone (I saved 2 pieces for my husband) 🙂

Definitely gonna try making it again cos I believe I need lots of practice before I can perfect making bread and rolls.

20130202-154032.jpg

Ready to be put into the oven

20130202-154050.jpg

All done … ready to be eaten 🙂

Recipe : 

300 g all purpose flour
55 g sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1 tbs powdered milk
1/2 tsp bread improver
30 g butter
1 1/2 tsp instant yeast
30 g egg (1 egg, beaten and weighed)
100 ml warm water
50 ml water (extra)
Sausages  ( boiled for a few minutes)

mix 100 ml of water with sugar and yeast. let it sit for about 10 mins until foamy.

add the rest of the dry ingredients , egg and mix them all up. add the butter and start kneading until the dough is smooth. it will be soft though. add the extra water a bit at a time if you need more of it. like 1 tsp at a time. same goes with flour. if it is too sticky add just a little bit at a time.

roll the dough out . cut it into strips and then wrap it around the sausages. Let it sit for about 45 minutes and with the remaining egg, add a bit of milk to make the egg wash. brush the egg wash on the buns and sprinkle some sesame seeds (optional) and bake it in a 375 F  or  190 C

Leave a Reply

