Night baking

Finally, I am able to sit down.  Time to cool off after being in front of the hot stove.  Today’s menu for the family is just rice and black pepper beef.  Kids’ favourite and easy to cook dish.

Yesterday, after work, as I was walking home, I decided to try out the choc chips cookies recipe from my colleague.  This recipe was given to me months ago and only now I tried it out.

So the kids and I, we did night baking together.  My eldest and youngest had no choice but to help because our electric mixer went missing on me hehee 😉

So the creaming was done by hand … we took turns to do it and though the cookies turn our well, I think with an electric mixer it would have been better.

On another note, looks like it’s time to get a new mixer.  Maybe should hint hint to my daughters to get it for me as a birthday present 😉

Okay back to the cookies, verdict from my gals and my husband (who had just came back from work and had just popped 3 cookies into his mouth) …. “Very GOOD!” 🙂

 

20140503-094155.jpg

Close up on the choc chips cookies ….

20140503-094218.jpg

Manage to get more than 3 dozen ….

20140503-094229.jpg

I think if I did not stop the kids from eating these yesterday, it would not lasts till today …hehee

Ok here is the recipe for these choc chip cookies :

Ingredients :

1 cup white sugar (can be less if prefer less sweet)

1 cup light brown sugar

1 cup butter

1 cup vegetable oil

1 egg

1 tbsp milk

4 cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp salt

1 tsp cream of tartar

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla essence

1/2 cup chopped walnuts (or any other nuts you prefer, I used cashew nuts)

1-2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips (I used 1 and half cups only)

Methods :

– thoroughly cream sugars, butter, oil, egg, milk and vanilla

– add dry ingredients, nuts and chocolate chips

– drop by teaspoons onto baking tray

– bake at 175 degrees C for 10-12 minutes or till cookies are brown nicely.

One thought on “Night baking

Leave a Reply

