Korean pancake

Okay, here’s my version of the Korean pancake I cooked the other day.

You can make the pancake either by adding green onions or seafood such as mussels, clams, squid and prawns. Frankly, how you varies it depends on your preferences.

For me, I prefer to use prawns and green onions only.

As for the batter, I used the Korean Pancake mix I bought at the Korean Mart about a week ago.

20140510-175833.jpg

I used half a packet of the pancake flour, add enough cold water and an egg. Stir it well, the batter must not be too thick nor too watery.

20140512-130600.jpg

Add salt to taste and a dash or two of black pepper powder. Add the prawns, which I had cut into small pieces and the green onions as shown in the picture above.

 

 

20140510-175914.jpg

Use a frying pan, add a bit of oil, when ready, scoop a ladle full of the batter, sprinkle the red chillies on top and pour into the pan.  Fry till both sides are golden brown.

20140510-175925.jpg

 

Finally, its ready to eat …. there’s a sauce for such a pancake but I prefer eating it just as it is …. 😉

PS : cicah dgn kari daging pun sedapp! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

