Baked Spicy Salmon with Pineapple and Mango Salsa

This was my main course for dinner yesterday, I adapted the recipe from Divas Can Cook. I tweaked a bit the recipe to suit my Asian tastebud 😉

IMG_1654.JPG

My Spicy Salmon with Pineapple and Mango Salsa …. Yumss!!!

I’ve already posted the Pineapple and Mango Salsa recipe earlier, so today will be sharing the recipe for the Spicy Salmon…. I called it Spicy cos it is really spicy with the addition of the birds-eye chillies.

Salmons are expensive and so this is the first time I’ve ever bought them and cooked them.

This recipe taste good especially when you eat the salmon with the salsa. Quick and easy to cook too!

IMG_1652.JPG

Before baking them in the oven ….

Baked Spicy Salmon

4 Salmon fillets – wash and pat dry
1/2 lemon
salt to taste
1/2 tbsp chilli powder
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp onion powder (I did not have this, so I sub with fresh slices of onions instead)
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 brown sugar
1/4 tsp black pepper
butter
3-4 stalks of fresh birds-eye chillies – chopped
1 stalk of lemongrass – crush lightly

Method :
Place salmons in a casserole dish lined with aluminium foil. Drizzle both sides of the salmon with lemon juice.
Combine the spices and sprinkle both sides of the salmons with the spices generously.
Then add the lemongrass, onions, birds-eye chillies and over them.
Last, add the butter on top of the salmons.
Baked for about 12-15 mins in the oven over 200 degree C.
Served with the salsa.

Leave a Reply

