Artisan 5 minute bread

A big Thank You to Sis L and B, for sharing their stories on bread making recently. Upon hearing and seeing the effort they made, I was motivated to start making bread again. This time it’s trying out this Artisan 5 minute bread. This is the recipe shared by L. A simple and easy to follow recipe. Anyone can try it and I can guarantee there will be success and no failures as long as they do it as told.

IMG_1943.JPG

Artisan 5 Minute Bread

See the video on how to make this bread here.

I made this today, woke up at 4.30 am just to bake it 😉

IMG_1914.JPG

I made the dough last night and after the first proofing, I placed it in the fridge. At 4.30 am, I cut the required amount I need for my bread, and leave it to proof again for another 90 mins before baking it in the oven. By then, it was 6 am. Half an hour later, I had a freshly baked bread and even better, I was able to have it for my breakfast 🙂

Artisan 5 minutes bread

Ingredients :

3 cups of lukewarm water
1 ½ tbsp. of salt
1 ½ tbsp. of yeast
6 ½ cups of bread flour

Method:

In a tub, pour the water, salt and yeast. Stir a bit. Then add the flour. Mix well using a spatula or mixer.

Close the tub with an opening (just a small one to let the gas out). Leave it in the room temperature for 2 hours for the dough to rise.

After the 2 hours, keep the dough in the fridge to use anytime within 2 weeks.

To bake :

Cut the portion you need from the dough, cover your hands with flour and begin to fold in the flour from top to bottom and mould the shape of the dough to your preference. Place in the baking tray or loaf pan. Leave it to proof (rise) for about 90 mins before baking it in the oven at 180 degree C for half an hour.

Note : I did not use hot water in the oven cos not sure how it will affect my oven. Still the results is good, so can do without that method if you want.

 

IMG_1921.JPG

 

5 thoughts on “Artisan 5 minute bread

Leave a Reply

