Ginger Pear Drink

I come across this health drink recipe in FB. It looks simple enough and I do love pears and cucumbers so I gave it a try.

This drink is suppose to help with detoxification and burn fats in the body.

My verdict?

Love the taste…. Even my gals like it and it does help getting rid of stomache wind and improve my bowel movement but not sure about getting rid of fats cos I have only tried it twice.

Anyway, here’s the recipe for those who would like to try it.

The Ginger Pear Drink!

Ingredients:

3 cleaned and peeled pears
2 circles (thinly sliced) of ginger
half a cucumber
half a lemon- peeled
1/2 cup of water (I added this so its optional)

Method of preparation:

Place all the ingredients in a juicer and then blend them. Pour into a strainer and there you have it! The  ginger pear drink is ready for serving.

Leave a Reply

