Baked Blueberries Donut

I got this recipe via Facebook, originally posted by Alinah Ali. I decided to try it out since a few months back I had bought a donut mould baking tray. The funny thing is that when I had finished making the batter, and had already poured into the donut mould, I suddenly realised that the tray could not fit into my oven hehee… so I quickly empty the tray and transfer the batter into a different baking tray.

The donut shape tray

Alas, my intention to have perfectly baked donut could not materialised huhu…. Such a pity!

So my donut became regular cupcakes instead 🙂

My “not donut shape” baked donut hahahaa…. nevertheless, we love the taste and texture of it 🙂


Anyway, this is the recipe:

Baked Blueberries Donut

Ingredient A, mix well:
150 g caster sugar (or 2/3 cup)
2 cups of flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 1/2 tsp bicarbonate of soda

Ingredient B, mix well:
2 eggs (I used 3)
2 tsp vanilla essence
1 cup of low fat vanilla yogust (I used plain yogurt)

Ingredient C:
500 g blueberries

(I used a mixture of fresh blueberries and raspberries about 60 g in total, I added 2 tbsp of sugar to be coated to the fruits)
I also added a handful of  chocolate chips as requested by my youngest girl 🙂

Method:
– Grease the baking tray with butter (I used olive oil)
– Add ingredients A and B and mix well using a whisk.
– Add in ingredient C and mix well.
– Pour into the baking tray and baked for about 12-15 mins in the oven or till cook at 180 degree C.

Leave a Reply

